First pinhole images

Had a super day with Vivienne Rickman Poole learning how to make a pin hole camera. Made a drinks can camera but I didn’t have much success but my biscuit tin worked really well. So much so that I bought my mum a box of the very same M & S biscuits for Mothers Day so that I could have the box when she had eaten them. I actually rather like the pictues as negatives as they come out of the ‘camera’ although I scanned and converted them to positives too. Altering the levels was necessary with the positives.

Great fun and I can’t wait to convert the downstairs toilet which hasn’t got a window into a temporary darkroom. Image

The negative image just as it appeared out of the developer and below converted to a positive

Image

Leave a Reply

